Alcemy_Logo-Black
Alcemy_Product-Headerjpg

We combine deep industry expertise with experience in building one of the most effective machine learning systems in Europe.

Alcemy-Motivation_Sustainability

What drives us

Thanks to alcemy, our customers should become quality leaders compared to their competitors. Manual processes in the plants and fluctuations in quality characteristics must be a thing of the past. With regard to the climate crisis, we firmly believe that we can only actively counteract it if we manage to reduce the carbon footprint of the cement and concrete industry significantly and quickly.

What we do

Traditional concrete formulations have a large proportion of cement clinker, the main ingredient and binder in concrete. This means that errors in the production process or fluctuations in humidity due to natural resources such as sand do not have such a strong impact. The downside of the coin, however, is an unnecessarily high CO2 footprint, which is largely caused by the cement clinker manufacturing process. In order to reduce CO2 emissions, this cement clinker must be replaced by low-CO2 substitutes such as limestone powder, calcined clays and recycled fines. However, the result is an even more sensitive product, which can hardly be handled with today’s manual processes and which will significantly increase production costs due to additional personnel expenditure.

This is exactly where alcemy comes in: With our software, 5 million tons of cement have already been controlled and 60,000 tons of CO2 have already been saved. In addition, two of our customers will add a significantly lower CO2 CEM X to their product portfolio in 2023 with our support. For us, these successes are just the beginning. We want to transform the industry sustainably.

This is us

How we came to alcemy

alcemy was founded in 2018 with the conviction that in cement and concrete production, the reduction of CO2 can and must go hand in hand with the reduction of production costs. Despite or precisely because of their different professional backgrounds, Leo and Robert were united from the start by striving to have a positive impact on the environment with their work.

Leopold Spenner grew up with the material as a child and spent every summer in his family’s cement works. He became aware of the challenge of decarbonizing this industry early on.

Robert Meyer brings the technical know-how in the field of data science and machine learning and helped build the ML team at Flixbus.

Advisory Boards and Advisors

dr Martin Schneider

General manager of the Association of German Cement Works eV and head of the research institute.

Alcemy-Michael-Haist

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Haist

Professor at the Institute for Building Materials at the Leibniz University in Hanover.

Dipl.-Ing. Eckhard Bohlmann

Former Head of Research and Innovation at Heidelbergcement.

INVESTORS AND SUPPORTING COMPANIES

Discover our products.

Book a demo and make an appointment. We look forward to meet you.

Lea Leibold

VP Operations & Sales

lea.leibold@alcemy.tech

info[at] alcemy.tech

Teilen mit:

Like this:

Like Loading...
%d bloggers like this:

Alcemy_Logo-Black
Alcemy_Product-Headerjpg

Wir vereinen tiefe Industrieexpertise mit der Erfahrung im Aufbau eines der effektivsten Machine Learning Systeme Europas.

Alcemy-Motivation_Sustainability

Was uns antreibt

Unsere Kunden sollen durch alcemy Qualitätsführer im Vergleich zu Wettbewerbern werden. Manuelle Prozesse in den Werken und Schwankungen bei den Qualitätseigenschaften müssen der Vergangenheit angehören. Im Hinblick auf die Klimakrise glauben wir fest daran, dass wir dieser nur dann aktiv entgegentreten können, wenn wir es schaffen den CO2-Fußabdruck der Zement- und Betonindustrie deutlich und schnell zu reduzieren. 

Was wir machen

Traditionelle Betonrezepturen weisen einen großen Anteil an Zementklinker, der wichtigsten Zutat und dem Bindemittel im Beton auf. Damit wirken sich Fehler im Produktionsprozess oder auch Feuchtigkeitsschwankungen durch natürliche Ressourcen wie Sand nicht so stark aus. Die Kehrseite der Medaille ist aber ein unnötig hoher CO2-Fußabdruck, der maßgeblich durch den Herstellprozess des Zementklinkers hervorgerufen wird. Um die CO2-Emissionen zu senken, muss dieser Zementklinker durch CO2-arme Substitute, wie Kalksteinmehle, calcinierte Tone und rezyklierte Feinstoffe ersetzt werden. Die Folge ist jedoch ein noch sensiblereres Produkt, welches mit den heutigen manuellen Prozessen kaum zu handhaben ist und die Produktionskosten durch personellen Mehraufwand deutlich steigern wird.

Genau hier setzt alcemy erfolgreich an: Mit unserer Software wurden bereits 5 Millionen Tonnen Zement gesteuert und schon 60.000 Tonnen CO2 eingespart. Zudem werden zwei unserer Kunden 2023 einen deutlich CO2-armeren CEM X mit unserer Unterstützung in das Produktportfolio aufnehmen. Für uns sind diese Erfolge erst der Anfang. Wir wollen die Industrie nachhaltig transformieren.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Das sind wir

Wie wir zu alcemy kamen

alcemy wurde 2018 mit der Überzeugung gegründet, dass in der Zement- und Betonherstellung die Reduktion von CO2 mit der Reduktion von Produktionskosten einhergehen kann und muss. Das Bestreben mit ihrer Arbeit einen positiven Einfluss auf die Umwelt zu haben, hat Leo und Robert trotz oder genau wegen der unterschiedlichen fachlichen Hintergründe von Anfang an vereint.

 

Leopold Spenner wuchs in der Kindheit mit mit dem Material auf und verbrachte jeden Sommer im Zementwerk seiner Familie. Schon früh wurde ihm die Herausforderung bezüglich der Dekarbonisierung dieser Industrie bewusst. 

 

Robert Meyer bringt das technische Know-how im Bereich Data Science und Machine Learning mit und hatte das ML-Team bei Flixbus mit aufgebaut. 

Beiräte und beratende Personen

Dr. Martin Schneider

Hauptgeschäftsführer Verein deutscher Zementwerke e.V. und Leiter des Forschungsinstituts.

Alcemy-Michael-Haist

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Haist

Professor beim Institut für Baustoffe der Leibniz Universität Hannover.

Dipl.-Ing. Eckhard Bohlmann

Früherer Leiter Forschung und Innovation bei Heidelbergcement.

INVESTOREN UND UNTERSTÜTZENDE UNTERNEHMEN

Entdecken Sie unsere Produkte.

Buchen Sie eine Demo und vereinbaren Sie einen Termin. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie kennenzulernen.

Lea Leibold

VP Operations & Sales

lea.leibold@alcemy.tech

info [at] alcemy.tech